Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Travel to Laos from 01/09 to 01/29...same same but different...same blog as the french one but in English
9 janvier 2011

going to...

Welcome to "Faf around ze world "ze blog of the traveler

On this little blog I will try to, depending on the internet connections I'll get, describe you my journey in Thailand and Laos.

 
- 9 January : journey by train from Lyon Part Dieu at Charles de Gaulle in a TGV. As of course, but also because of stupid guys who played with the landing gear warning, he arrives late for almost half an hour at Roissy. I left my place, chosen in advance, to a family that had settled and that I dared not dislodge. I have traveled in reverse, in another seat. Fortunately I have a very big beating between my train and my flight to London (7am). That leaves me time to do a recognition of the airport, indeed immense but elliptical, hard to get lost.

I already been explained by the girl of British Airways when and how to register without wasting time (see the queue for operations at a time when I inquired and delay messages spewed by the speakers I I said I did well to arrive early enough). 3:20 p.m., there it is I no more have to drag my luggage and I could make my choice of seats from the check-in British Airways terminal. I now find myself a spot to recharge my netbook and I'll wait patiently for the boarding.

Delay continues because my flight took off 20 minutes late. After a MacDonalds at noon, I have a bagel in the evening. The flight from Bangkok in a 747-400, also starts with ten minutes late. I chose a spot in the window (the only one remaining), but once installed in the small space (I'm sure now that I prefer the pitch of Airbuses), a guy from the crew ask to my first neighbor, as well to me, if he will make way for a young couple, because the wife was panicking and had to be beside her husband. I then did my first of the year 2011 BA - in french "Bonne action"=good deed - (with BA, British Airways, funny coincidence) by giving them my window seat place instead of one on the other side of the aisle aircraft. So I made the flight next to a couple who was leaving for a trip of five months in Southeast Asia and Australia.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Travel to Laos from 01/09 to 01/29...same same but different...same blog as the french one but in English
Publicité
Travel to Laos from 01/09 to 01/29...same same but different...same blog as the french one but in English
Publicité